The HINDU DHARMA FORUMS for discussion of Sanatana Dharma, Hindu Religion and Indian Culture. [link to HDF home]  

Go Back   Hindu Dharma Forums > Sanatana Dharma > Jyotish
Join Us! Rules/FAQ Library Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Jyotish Discuss Indian science of Astrology here.

How do I find my Ishta Devata?

Old 22 November 2010, 03:56 PM

WTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spiritWTyler is a distinguished hindu spirit
How do I find my Ishta Devata?

Hello,

I am new to the Dharma, and I was wondering on how to find my Ishta Devata in terms of Jyotish.

I was born September 11th 1988 at 1:30am

The coordinates being: 30 24′ 6″ N, 89 4′ 34″ W

Can anyone tell me about my astrology?

Blessings to all.
Old 22 November 2010, 08:10 PM
etad vai tat

yajvan has disabled reputation
Re: How do I find my Ishta Devata?

hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namast WTyler

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTyler
How do I choose?

you have read this, regarding iṣṭa-devatā, the ambassador of the formless that has form?

part 1
http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=746

part 2

http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=748

part 3

http://www.hindudharmaforums.com/showthread.php?t=764

praṇām

शिवतुल्यो जायते॥
__śivatulyo jāyate
____yajvan___
_oṁ śāntiḥ śāntiḥ śāntiḥ
Old 24 November 2010, 02:40 PM
etad vai tat

hariḥ oṁ
~~~~~~

namast WTyler

Quote:
Originally Posted by WTyler View Post
Hello,

I am new to the Dharma, and I was wondering on how to find my Ishta Devata in terms of Jyotish.

I was born September 11th 1988 at 1:30am

The coordinates being: 30 24′ 6″ N, 89 4′ 34″ W

Can anyone tell me about my astrology?