Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Basic questions

Basic questions

Om Namo Narayanaya !

As someone with strong conviction on the fascinating science (and art !) of Jyotish, I find myself grappling for answers when confronted with skeptic friends. As a novice, I request you to enlighten me on these fundamental topics

1. When is the time of birth - Is it
    a. Time of conception in the womb
    b. Time of the first breath
    c. Time when the baby's feet come to contact with the earth
    d. Or something else ?

2. Twin paradox - How is it that we see twins born about roughly the same time have personalities that are 180 degrees to each other. Do the small difference in planetary degrees make such a huge difference ?

Eager to know your views.

Thanks & Regards

Smile Re: Basic questions

Quote Originally Posted by hms
    When is the time of birth -
    It is the time when the umbilical cord which is attached to mother is cut... This is the time when child gets completely detached from mother. At that time he becomes separate entity-jiva in the Universe. Unless his chord is in touch with his mother, he is considered in union with his mother's Panchabhuta's Body.

Veda says that the child in the womb is always in oneness with his mother. All his development and actions are governed by Vishnu himself. Vishnu is the protector of all Jivas and the universe.

Thank You hari govinda
    Last edited by hinduism♥krishna; 06 April 2014 at 04:41 AM.
    Hari On!

Re: Basic questions

Dear hms,

Your question of when to consider the kundali, is a frequently reoccurring question, I have found this response; the question is firmly based in the illusion that time is in someway linear, why for example must this moment be the same for every child? By what measure are you recording the time, relative to what?