Thread: Space/Place

Space/Place

Hello, I'm relatively new in advaita philosophy and not versed in the scriptures and commentaries (I've only read the Gita).
    My only source is internet, because in the region I live I still didn't find a library wher I can get some books on Samkhya, or editions of the Upanishads, Brahma sutras, etc.
    I've recently been having some insights based on the idea that everithing depends on consciousness:

From the Absolute point of view, there are no such things as space and place. It's all consciousness "vibrating" at different stages/levels.
    The idea that we are walking on earth, moving through space, watching and touching objects is all a trick by maya. What we percieve with our senses are nothing but thought waves.
    Even to say that Brahman is infinite in size would be erroneous because "size" is something that does not apply to Brahman, neither location. What to speak of this "reality".

Are these ideas in harmony with Advaita philosophy?

Re: Space/Place

Namaste ale,

Quote Originally Posted by ale84 View Post
    From the Absolute point of view, there are no such things as space and place. It's all consciousness "vibrating" at different [B]stages/levels.
    Yes, from Advaita point of view, time and space is illusion. Time and space don't exist.

The idea that we are walking on earth, moving through space, watching and touching objects is all a trick by maya. What we percieve with our senses are nothing but thought waves.
    Yes. These are thought-waves within Infinite Consciousness.

Even to say that Brahman is infinite in size would be erroneous because "size" is something that does not apply to Brahman, neither location. What to speak of this "reality". Are these ideas in harmony with Advaita philosophy?
    Yes.
    OM
    "Om Namo Bhagvate Vaasudevaye"

Namaste,